Four Down and A Lot More to Go

I have to be honest. It really hasn’t been four weeks. Well, it’s been four weeks, but I caved and had a cigarette last Thursday night. It was only one (I know…it doesn’t matter), and I had too much fun going to the Beatles Love at the Mirage. Good guess if you deduced that alcohol was involved. LOL Yes, it was.

It was the end of the night, dinner had been wonderful, and the “show was over.” I grabbed a cigarette off the bar while sitting next to my friend. What makes it worse is that I had only a vague memory the next day until Timmy called me “smoky”. 😦

The good news, however, is that it was only that one time and one cigarette. I’ve decided to blame the Beatles and move on. Well, it was five days ago, and I don’t want to start my quit date all over again. That would be being little too harsh on myself, I think.

So here I am. Four weeks. One month. I’m feeling pretty good about this, even with my stumble. I am still ready for this challenge, and I will win. I hope anyone out there who is struggling with addiction or quitting cigarettes or drinking or whatever it may be is hanging in there with me. Stay strong. Be positive. Keep smiling! We can do this! The war is not over yet. Until next time…

Be healthy. XOXOXO

About lasvegaslola

I'm just a girl from Brooklyn who loves to write, loves to cook, and loves my family (not necessarily in that order). I wrote my first play when I was 10, and created my first outline for a book when I was 11. I still have that! I hope to find the courage to share my stories and find fellowship through blogging. Write on!
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Health, Self Help, Smoking, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

